Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Student clubs, groups and organizations available at our colleges are as diverse as our student population.  They provide enriching experiences for students of all interests. Student groups offer students the opportunity to plan and implement events, explore new topics and ideas, learn new skills, enjoy quality entertainment both on and off campus, and much more.           

By participating in student groups, students can build leaderships skills, learn, and get involved and interact with other students and faculty... and have lots of fun! Student clubs, groups and organizations are open to all students on campus.          
           

Student Clubs


The association seeks to build a community of young scholars dedicated to the promotion of knowledge about African American life, history and culture in collaboration with the AAS Department to achieve this mission.

Club Advisor-Dr. Zoe Franklin, zfranklin1@ccc.edu  
  
​​Business Club

Provide the exchange of ideas and news relating to business, commerce and be an educational source to members on successful aspects embodied in the world of business. 

Club Advisor-Rhonda Henderson, rhenderson46@ccc.edu  
​Child Development Club 

Brings together individuals with a like interest in Child Development, for the purpose of sharing knowledge, passion and discussion, while promoting professional development, leadership and social skills that lead to meaningful careers and community contribution and life long learning. 

Club Advisor-Dr. Ivy Cobbins, icobbins@ccc.edu 
​                   Chroma Art Association

Creating avenues for students to participate in the arts and promote student civic responsibility through a variety of activities which foster creativity.


Club Advisor-Prof. Mary Carr, mcarr72@ccc.edu 
Diverse Abilities Club 
​​ 
Provides support and education for internal and external communities on issues related to those with disabilities and how to effectively support them.

Club Advisor-TBD 
 Environmental Club 
​​ 
Bridges the gap between our school and community through a shared respect for the environment and natural world. 

Club Advisor-Prof. Oliver Pergams, opergams@ccc.edu
Gateway Scholars Club 

Promotes the gateway program​ throughout CCC and promotes social diversity of GED students outside of class in activities and issues students encounter.

Club Advisor-Brenda Baker, bbaker22@ccc.edu (Acting) 
Haitian Raisin Club

To represent and serve the student body of the college in matters including, but not limited to, education of Haitian culture, cultural awareness, blending of knowledge of the African diaspora in the best interests of the student body. 

Club Advisor-Prof. Joseph Craan, jcraan@ccc.edu 
  
  
​​OHC Mom's Club 

Provides an open exchange of views on matters of importance to collaborate with internal and external agencies promoting emotional support, health and financial education. 

Club Advisor-Dr. Cynthia Manns, cmanns2@ccc.edu
Organization of Latin American Students 
​ 
To bring​ awareness to the student body about Latin American heritage and culture. 

Club Advisor-Prof. Sigfrido Reyes, sreyes@ccc.edu


Pantherettes Dance and Cheer Club

Allows students to express themselves through something they love, cheer and dance. 

Club Advisor-TBD  
Science Technology Engineering Math Club  
  
The STEM club will create avenues of discovery, research, career advisement and education, as well as promote opportunities for student networking and partnerships.​ 

Club Advisor-Dr. Liza Mohanty, lmonthy@ccc.edu 
  
Student Fashion Association
 
Promotes student expression and networking opportunities through a shared love of fashion. 
  
​​Club Advisor-Alfred Allen, aallen56@ccc.edu 
Student Veteran's Association 

The Soldiers of Success club has been established for veterans to develop sales/marketing and event planning skills.  To utilize their skills/talents and to assist other veterans in various capacities. 

Club Advisor-Derek Tyson, dtyson1@ccc.edu  
  
  
STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS
​ ​
​Lambda​ Iota Chapter, International Honor Society

The Premier Honors Society for 2-year institutions.  All students who achieve a 3.5 GPA are invited to become members.
  
​Club Advisor-Prof. M. Carla Carr, mcarr72@ccc.edu 
  
​ 

   
 

Prerequisites

Cost

Timing

Audience

​All Students

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773)291-6319 / (773) 291-6391
Fax: 
10001 S Woodlawn Ave.
Room 1410
Chicago, IL 60628
Get Directions