Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Summer 2014 Term Ends

7/26/2014 12:00 AM
7/26/2014 12:00 AM

Academic Calendar 2014 (Credit Programs)

SPRING 2014 TERM
Regular 16 week session
12 week session2
8 week session2
Priority registration (continuing students)4
Nov 4, 2013 – Nov 10, 2013
Nov 4, 2013 – Nov 10, 2013
Nov 4, 2013 – Nov 10, 2013
General registration (all students)3,4
Nov 11, 2013 – Jan 13, 2014
Nov 11, 2013 – Feb 10, 2014
Nov 11, 2013 – Mar 10, 2014
First day of class
Jan 13, 2014 (Mon)
Feb 10, 2014 (Mon)
Mar 10, 2014 (Mon)
Martin Luther King Holiday
---------- Jan 20, 2014 (Mon) ----------
President’s Day Holiday
---------- Feb 17, 2014 (Mon) ----------
Complete financial aid application for next academic year5
---------- NO LATER THAN Feb 28, 2014 (Fri) ----------
Mid-term
Mar 12, 2014 (Wed)
Mar 26, 2014 (Wed)
Apr 9, 2014 (Wed)
Spring Break
---------- Apr 14-20, 2014 (Mon-Sun) ----------
Last day for student initiated withdrawal
Apr 7, 2014 (Mon)
Apr 11, 2014 (Fri)
Apr 23, 2014 (Wed)
Spring 2014 term ends
May 10, 2014
 
SUMMER 2014 TERM
Regular session
Priority registration (continuing students)4
---------- Apr 7, 2014 – Apr 13, 2014 ----------
General registration (all students)3,4
---------- Apr 14, 2014 – Jun 4, 2014 ----------
First day of class
---------- Jun 4, 2014 (Wed) ----------
Independence Day Holiday
---------- Jul 4, 2014 (Fri) ----------
Mid-term
Jul 2, 2014 (Wed)
Last day for student initiated withdrawal
Jul 16, 2014 (Wed)
Summer 2014 term ends
Jul 26, 2014 (Sat)
 
FALL 2014 TERM
Regular 16 week session
12 week session2
8 week session2
Priority registration (continuing students)4
Apr 7, 2014 – Apr 13, 2014
Apr 7, 2014 – Apr 13, 2014
Apr 7, 2014 – Apr 13, 2014
General registration (all students)3,4
Apr 14, 2014 – Aug 25, 2014
Apr 14, 2014 – Sep 22, 2014
Apr 14, 2014 – Oct 20, 2014
First day of class
Aug 25, 2014 (Mon)
Sept 22, 2014  (Mon)
Oct 20, 2014  (Mon)
Labor Day Holiday
---------- Sep 1, 2014 (Mon) ----------
Mid-term
Oct 22, 2014 (Wed)
Nov 5, 2014 (Wed)
Nov 19, 2014 (Wed)
Last day for student initiated withdrawal
Nov 17, 2014 (Mon)
Nov 21, 2014 (Fri)
Nov 28, 2014 (Fri)
Thanksgiving Holiday (Thursday & Friday)
---------- Nov 27-28, 2014 (Thu-Fri) ----------
Fall 2014 term ends
Dec 13, 2014 (Sat)
 
 
NOTES:
  1. College Credit Academic Calendar is subject to change. Please contact the college for details.
  2. Sessions and course offerings: not all courses are offered each session, nor are all sessions offered at each college. Please contact the college for details.
  3. New Students: all new students are strongly encouraged to complete the Admissions and Registration processes as early as possible, preferably by mid-July for fall entering students. The Admissions process for new students includes placement testing, new student orientation, financial aid processing, career advising and academic program selection, and initial course selection. Please see your Academic Advisor to begin.
  4. Continuing Students: continuing students are strongly encouraged to complete the registration process as early as possible to ensure the best course and schedule availability. Please see your Academic Advisor prior to registering to discuss your career and education goals, academic program, graduation requirements and your progress toward graduation, course selection, and, if applicable, transfer.
  5. Financial aid: students are strongly urged to apply for financial aid (www.fafsa.gov) as early as possible (preferably by March 1st) for the academic year beginning in the Fall. Please contact the Financial Aid Office for details.

Contact Information

 
Phone: 
 
 
10001 S Woodlawn Ave
 
Chicago, IL 60628
Get Directions

Learn More