Navigate Up
Sign In

Olive-Harvey Middle College High School

Matthew Trujillo
Principal
 

Our Vision                   

The Vision of Olive-Harvey Middle College is to produce life-long scholars who are confident, independent, and proactively committed to the advancement of their future endeavors and betterment of the community.               

Our Mission                 

The mission of Olive-Harvey Middle College High School is to provide a personalized and positive academic experience to ensure that students are prepared for college and/or vocational careers by:                   

  • ​Embracing diversity of people and perspectives
  • Establishing community partnerships to provide unique educational opportunities
  • Teaching students to make informed decisions to ensure they are socially responsible
  • Providing personalized academic pathways to ensure student success
  • Providing support services to ensure academic success

Our Core Values                   

  • Decency
  • Dignity
  • Diligence
apply here.png
APPLY HERE






 In order to enroll in Olive-Harvey Middle College, you must complete an online application and submit the documents listed below. When registering, you will be asked to select the top three schools from the YCCS network​; make Olive-Harvey your first choice.  Once you complete the application you will be contacted by the registrar.  If you would like to check on your enrollment status, please contact Ms. Strothers @ 773 291-6350.            
  • ​Birth Certificate 
  • Immunization Records
  • Previous School Release/Status
  • Pr​oof of Chicago Residence
  • Transcript

​We Design a Program For You               

Olive-Harvey Middle College works with you to provide a flexible schedule that meets your needs, through a School-to-Work Program or Dual Enrollment plan, we work with you, for you.               
         

Graduation Requirements                

Olive-Harvey Middle College is independently accredited through AdvancEd and the State of Illinois.  In order to meet graduation requirements, you must complete courses in the following areas for a total of 21 credits:

4 – Language Arts
3 – Math
3 – Science
3 – Social Studies
1 – Fine Arts

​​2 – Foreign Language
1 – PE/Health
2– Electives
1 – Career Education
0.5 – Consumer Education
0.5 – Computer Literacy  

Additional Requirements            

  • Complete 40 hours of community service
  • Pass PL-195 (the U.S. Constitution Test
  • Take the SAT Exam
Dual Enrollment   

Students who meet attendance and academic requirements have the opportunity to enroll in college classes at no cost to you.               

Post-Secondary              

Olive-Harvey Middle College believes in supporting you well after graduation.  As a senior and with the assistance of your advisor, you will create a post-secondary plan that includes the completion of FAFSA, college or trade school applications, scholarship applications and acceptance letters.

 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Administrative and Support Staff:                 

​Principal: Matthew Trujillo – mtrujillo@ccc.edu               

Administrative Assistant: Sheryl Swope-DuPree – sswope-dupree@ccc.edu          

Project Secretary: Kim Gray – kgray@ccc.edu                  

Registrar: Richelle Strothers – rstrothers@ccc.edu          


Instructional Staff:
                 

Allen Hartwell – ahartwell2@ccc.edu                  

Debra Lawrence – dlawrence@yccs.org                 

Kathryn Harper – kharper48@ccc.edu                  

Lawanda Mahomes – lmahomes@ccc.edu         

Maria Hernandez – mhernandez717@ccc.edu                  

Michellese Harvey – mharvey5@ccc.edu         

Odukoya Olawale – oodukoya@ccc.edu           

Renard Lewis – rlewis49@ccc.edu         

Vilesha Hale – vhale8@ccc.edu            

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 291-6518
Fax: 
(773) 291-6131
10001 S. Woodlawn Avenue
 
Chicago, IL 60628
Get Directions

Hours

8:00 am to 3:40 pm

Publications

Related Services

Learn More

Olive-Harvey Middle College
10001 S. Woodlawn Avenue, Building 7
Chicago, IL 60628
(773) 291-6518

Truman Middle College
1145 W. Wilson Avenue
Chicago, IL 60640
(773) 907-4840

Academy of Scholastic Achievement                 
4651 W. Madison Street                         
Chicago, IL 60644                          
(773) 921-1315

Antonia Pantoja High School             
3121 N. Pulaski Avenue                         
Chicago, IL 60641                          
(773) 252-0970

Association House of Chicago - El Cuarto Ano             
1116 N. Kedzie Avenue
Chicago, IL 60651
(773) 772-7170 ext. 1040
          
Austin Career Education Center                 
5352 W. Chicago Avenue                         
Chicago, IL 60651                          
(773) 626-6988

Community Christian Alternative Academy                 
1231 S. Pulaski Road                         
Chicago, IL 60623                          
(773) 762-2272

Innovations High School                         
17 N. State Street, Suite 300                         
Chicago, IL 60602                        
(312) 999-9360

Winnie Mandela Alternative High School                 
7847 W. Jeffrey Boulevard                         
Chicago IL 60629                         
(773) 375-0529                        
                      
Sullivan House                 
                 
                 
8164 S. South Chicago Avenue                         
Chicago, IL 60617                          
(773) 978-8680