Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Social & Behavioral Sciences

Edward C. Davis IV

Department Chair
 
​We offer a full curriculum of courses in the social sciences that encourage critical thinking skills development through social analysis. The majority of courses offered are transferable under the Illinois Articulation Agreement (IAI). Disciplines include psychology, sociology, political science, history, African American studies, anthropology, economics and criminal justice. We also offer a sequence of courses that introduce students to the social sciences in an interdisciplinary manner.
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name Phone Email Room
Roy Walker III, M.S.
Dean, Health Science & Career Programs
(312) 850-3532 rwalker59@ccc.edu
Amy Gray, MD, M.Ed
Associate Dean, Health Science & Career Programs
(312) 850-7204 agray72@ccc.edu
Karen Scott
Department Chair, Health Science & Career Programs
(312) 850-7214 kscott56@ccc.edu
Pamela Nugent
Department Chair, Health Science & Career Programs
(312) 850-7382 pnugent1@ccc.edu
Jacqueline Bell-Smith
Admin.Assistant, Health Science & Career Programs
312) 850-7181
(312) 850-7372 (f)
jbell-smith@ccc.edu
Princess Phillips
Admin.Assistant,Health Science & Career Programs
(312) 850-7145
(312) 850-7372 (f)
pphillips4@ccc.edu
Rhonda Hardemon
Director of Workforce Partnership
(312) 850-7894 rhardemon@ccc.edu
Toya Johnson
Director of career planning and placement
(312) 850-7267 Tjohnoson616@ccc.edu
​​

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7345
Fax: 
(312) 850-7338
1900 W. Van Buren St.
Main Office, Room 2522
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Monday through Friday
9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Publications

Related Services