Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Social & Behavioral Sciences

Edward C. Davis IV

Department Chair
 
​We offer a full curriculum of courses in the social sciences that encourage critical thinking skills development through social analysis. The majority of courses offered are transferable under the Illinois Articulation Agreement (IAI). Disciplines include psychology, sociology, political science, history, African American studies, anthropology, economics and criminal justice. We also offer a sequence of courses that introduce students to the social sciences in an interdisciplinary manner.
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name Phone Email Office
Edward C. Davis IV
Africana Studies & Anthropology
(312) 850-7345 edavis112@ccc.edu 2401-P
Gail Grabczynski
Social Science
(312) 850-7339 ggrabczynski@ccc.edu  
Claire Stuart Quintanilla
Political Science
(312) 850-7341 cquintanilla@ccc.edu  
Abra Johnson
Sociology
(312) 850-4575 ajohnson282@ccc.edu  
Ovidiu Dobria
Psychology
(312) 850-4574 odobria1@ccc.edu  
Misbahudeen Ahmed-Rufai
History

(312) 850-7110 mahmed-rufai@ccc.edu  
       
Staff      
Victoria Walker
Dept. Clerical Asst.
(312) 850-7337
(312) 850-7338 (f)
vwalker7@ccc.edu  

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7345
Fax: 
(312) 850-7338
1900 W. Van Buren St.
Main Office, Room 2522
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Monday through Friday
9 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Publications

Related Services