Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Nursing Department

Dr. James Rice
 Dean of Nursing
 
The AAS Nursing Degree Program is a 2-year, 69-credit hour program to prepare graduates for the NCLEX-RN licensure exam. The Practic al Nursing Advanced Certificate Program is a 3-semester, 49 credit hour program to prepare graduates for the NCLEX-PN licensure exam.                              
                               

City Colleges of Chicago is pleased to announce two program changes.               

                     
  1. Fall 2018 Practical Nursing and Fall 2018 LPN Bridge Pathway to Nursing applications are now closed.
  2. Fall 2018 Nursing [AAS] application is now closed.
    1. Spring 2019 Nursing [AAS] application is under construction and will open at a later date.
  3. The Nursing [AAS] program will admit students twice a year—fall and spring semesters. The Practical Nursing program and the LPN Bridge Pathway to Nursing program admission will admit once a year—fall semester.

How to Apply

Review the Admission requirements for Nursing AAS and LPN Bridge pathway and apply to the program by clicking on the link below:                   

Nursing A.A.S Requirements 
   

        
Review the Admission requirements for Practical Nursing and apply to the program by clicking on the link below:

   

Additional Information:

  • Acceptance into the City Colleges of Chicago School of Nursing (CCCSON) is competitive and requires prior admission to CCC.
  • Nursing pre-requisites can be completed at any one of the seven City Colleges of Chicago or an accredited institution.
  • A cumulative GPA of 2.50 or higher is required for admission into the Practical Nursing Program.
  • A cumulative GPA of 2.75 or higher is required for admission into the Associates of Applied Science Nursing Program.
  • Review the "Nursing Student Handbook" link in the "Learn More" section of this page to obtain a better understanding of the time commitment, academic, and functional expectations if extended acceptance into the CCCSON Program.
  • Students completing the final semester of pre-requisite courses may apply for admission.
  • Successful completion of the ATI TEAS exam at any of the seven City Colleges of Chicago.  Applicants should not schedule the TEAS exam until directed by the Office of the Registrar. ATI TEAS exam must be taken at one of the City Colleges of Chicago. 
Weekly Information Sessions

       
Please inquire at the main entrance Security Desk about room location.                                      
  • BNA Program every Monday, 9:30 am - 10:30 am and Thursday, 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • A.A.S. Nursing program and Practical Nursing program every Monday, 11:00 am-1:00 pm and 2:00 pm- 4:00 pm
   


Affiliations                                                              

The program is affiliated with various hospitals, clinics, nursing homes, and other community agencies. Program affiliates offer students the supervised clinical learning experiences in medical-surgical, mental health, maternal-child, pediatrics, and gerontological nursing. The curriculum is designed to prepare the student for employment in a variety of settings.                                                                                    
                                                                                                                                                                                           

Accreditation

                                
The Commission affirmed the continuing accreditation with conditions that a follow-up report is submitted by Oct. 2018.                                          

        
For more information on the status and/or findings, visit http://www.acenursing.org/acen-commission-actions-spring-2016-accreditation-cycle/ .                                                    
                                                                  
                                                             
Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing                    
3343 Peachtree Road NE                    
Suite 850                    
Atlanta, Georgia                    

   
    
     
​​​
 
 

Faculty & Staff

​Name - Title Phone Email
Administration    
Dr. James Rice, DNP,RN, FN​P-BC - Dean, Nursing (312) 850-7159​ jrice36@ccc.edu
Dr.Linda Brown-Aldridge, DNP, RN - Interim Associate Dean​ (312) 850-7178​ lbrown-aldridge@ccc.edu 
Rhonda Phillips, MSN, CNS, RN - Associate Dean
(312) 850-7387 rphillips2@ccc.e​du​
Tanisha Rufus,MSN, RN - Department Chair​
(312) 850 - 7195​​ trufus2@ccc.edu
Tammy Scott-Brand, MSN, ED, RN -Department Chair (312) 850 - 4584 tscott-brand@ccc.edu​
Lorraine Cross, MS - Program Specialist (312) 850-7195 lcross@ccc.edu
Lorita Collins, MSN, RN BNA - Coordinator (312) 850-4639 lcollins35@ccc.edu
Faculty/Staff    
Abdullah, Rashidah, MSN, APN, CNM - Instructor (312) 850-7151 rabdullah@ccc.edu
Allen, Donna, MSN, RN, ANP -Instructor (312) 850-7155 dallen23@ccc.edu
Arrington, Yvonne, MSN, RN- Instructor (312) 850-7165 yarrington@ccc.edu
Burt, Jean, MSN, RN - Instructor (312) 850-7179 jburt@ccc.edu
Carrarini, Roy, MSN, RN, APN-CRRN (312) 850-7289 rcarrarini@ccc.edu
Dade, Angela, MSN, RN, ANP-C - Assistant Professor (312) 850-7132 adade1@ccc.edu
Davis, Dr.Brenda, DNP, MSN, RN, FNP, APRN -Assistant Professor (312) 850-7392 bdavis84@ccc.edu
Diaz-Boylan, Maricruz, MSN, RN - Instructor (312) 850-7199 diaz60@ccc.edu
Duyungan, Imelda, MSN, RN -Instructor (312) 850-7203 iduyungan@ccc.edu
Elkins, Rubie, MSN, RN - Instructor (312) 850-7343 relkins@ccc.edu
Elutilo, Olugbenga, MSN, RN - Instructor (312) 850-7209 oelutilo@ccc.edu
Folker-Maglaya, Dr.Catherine, DNP, APN-CNM, IBCLC - Associate Professor (312) 850-7220 cfolker-maglaya@ccc.edu
Hai,Asra, MSN, RN - Assistant Professor (312) 880-3528 ahai8@ccc.edu
Harmon, Loretta, MSN, RN - Instructor (312) 850-7240 lharmon8@ccc.edu
Harper-Morris, Yolanda, DNP, RN - Professor (312) 850-7245  yharper-morris@ccc.edu
Huda, Shamin, MSN, RN, FNP-BC - Assistant Professor (312) 850-7265 shuda2@ccc.edu
Jahn, Deborah, MS, RN - Instructor (312) 850-7474 djahn1@ccc.edu
Jones, Brenda, MSN, RN, CNS, NP-C, APN - Associate Professor (312) 850-4585 bjones110@ccc.edu
Kipnis, Nancy, MSN, RN, CNE - Assistant Professor (312) 850-7283 nkipnis@ccc.edu
McGhee, Greta, MSN, RN - Assistant Professor (312) 850-7293 gmcghee1@ccc.edu
Mensah, Kathy, MSN, RN - Instructor (312) 850-7308 kmensah@ccc.edu
Montero, Ines, MSN, RN - Instructor (312) 850-7309 imontero2@ccc.edu
Neal, Susan, MSN, RN - Assistant Professor (312) 850-3533 sneal37@ccc.edu
Peer, Virginia, MSN, RN - Instructor (312) 850-7353 vpeer@ccc.edu
Piltawer, Jennifer, MSN, RN, RNC-OB, C-EFM - Instructor (312) 850-7268 jpiltawer@ccc.edu
Soberano, Mary Rose, MSN, RN - Instructor (312) 850-7413 msoberano@ccc.edu
Stevens, Sondae, MSN, RN, CNE - Instructor (312) 850-7415 sstevens14@ccc.edu
Thomas, Dr.Carla,DNP, MSN,FNP-C, RN-BC - Assistant Professor  (312) 850-7130
cthomas294@ccc.edu
Wilson, Dr.Dawn, DNP,MSN, RN - Instructor (312) 850-7461 dwilson150@ccc.edu
Nursing Staff      
Adams-Moore, Patricia, RN - Nursing Tutor (312) 850-7367 adams-moore@ccc.edu
Arnold, Sylvia - Coordinator (312) 850-3543 sarnold@ccc.edu
Deck, Sheryl, BSN, RN - Clinical Coordinator (312) 850-3543 sdeck@ccc.edu
Gray, Marianne - Nurse Education Specialist (312) 850-7369 mgray@ccc.edu
Harris-Ward, Vanisha - College Admin Ass. (312) 850-7251 vharris@ccc.edu
Hernandez, Angel, MSN, FNP-BC - Nursing Tutor (312) 850-7367 ahernandez217@ccc.edu
Johnson Shannon, BSN, RN - Nursing Lab Coordinator (312) 850-7367 sjohnson160@ccc.edu
Nicholson, Sharon, MSN, RN - D                            irector-Clinical Education (312) 850-7192 nicholson12@ccc.edu
Okhilua, Dr. Daniel, DNP, RN -
Nursing Lab Manager
(312) 850-7367 dokhilua@ccc.edu
McCree, Phyllis,MSN, RN -
Nursing Education Specialist
(312) 850-7388 pmccree@ccc.edu
Paone, Patricia, MSN, APN, CNP - Nursing Education Specialist (312) 850-4571 ppaone@ccc.edu
Roldan, Magaly - College Clerical Ass.II (312) 850-7376 mroldan8@ccc.edu
Scott, Latonya -Nursing Lab Coordinator (312) 850-7367
lscott115@ccc.edu
Zavala, Gabriela -College Clerical Ass.II (312)850-7404 gsan chez@ccc.edu
             


Nursing Department
Phone: (312) 850-7159
Fax:     (312) 850-7208​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7159
Fax: 
(312) 850-7349
1900 West Jackson Blvd.
Room 3100
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Monday thru Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Events

Sep 17
Sep 17
- Jan 14

Related Services

Nursing Scholarship Opportunities

​​​​​​