Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Nursing Department

Tyra L. Ousley

Dean of Nursing
 

Careers in Nursing 

 
 The Nursing Program is a two-year, 69-credit hour program. Graduates of the Nursing Program successfully meet the requirements for the Associate in Applied Science Degree in Nursing (A.A.S.) and qualify to take the National Council Licensure Examination for Registered Nurses (NCLEX-RN). The curriculum comprises general education, science, and nursing courses. The natural and social science principles are integrated throughout the curriculum.
  
Affiliations
The program is affiliated with various hospitals, clinics, nursing homes, and other community agencies to offer students the best supervised clinical learning experiences available in medical-surgical, mental health, maternal-child health, pediatric, and gerontological nursing. The curriculum is designed to prepare the student for employment as a Registered Nurse in a variety of settings such as: hospitals, clinics, nursing homes, physician offices, schools, public health, government, the military, and industry.
  
Training
Students who want to pursue a nursing career should have a sincere desire to work with people and be empathetic to their needs. Becoming a nursing professional is rigorous, but most nurses derive considerable satisfaction from knowing that their work contributes directly to the well-being of others.
 
 
 

Faculty & Staff

Administration

Dr. Tyra L. Ousley
Dean of Nursing
(312) 850-7350
tlousley@ccc.edu

Erica R. Martinez, DNP, RN CNE
Director of Nursing Program
312-850-7450
emartinez441@ccc.edu
Room 3206

Faculty

Cassandra Allen, MSN
312 850-7358
callen6@ccc.edu
Room 3537

Angela Dade
312-850-7343
adade1@ccc.edu
Room 3119

Brenda Davis
312-850-7392
bdavis84@ccc.edu
Room 3536

Rubie Elkins
312-850-7343
relkins@ccc.edu
Room 3119

Asra Hai, MSN
312 850-7358
ahai8@ccc.edu
Room 3537

Brenda Jones
312-850-7392
bjones110@ccc.edu
Room 3536

Diane Jones
312-850-7538
djones25@ccc.edu
Room 3537

Gabriel Oluwakotanmi
312-850-7192
goluwakotanmi1@ccc.edu
Room 3541

Rhonda Phillips
312-850-7387
rphillips2@ccc.edu
Room 3534

Tammy Scott-Brand
312-850-7287
tscott-brand@ccc.edu
Room 3534

Carla Thomas-Russel
312-850-7347
cthomas99@ccc.edu
Room 3538


Staff

Elana Godbolt
312-850-7350
egodbolt@ccc.edu
Room 3542
College Clerical Assistant II

Patricia Adams-Moore
312-850-7202
padams-moore@ccc.edu
Room 3204
Tutor

Anne Rosen
312-850-7367
arosen3@ccc.edu
Room 3526
Nursing Lab Coordinator

Dawn Wilson
312-850-7202

 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7350
Fax: 
(312) 850-7349
1900 West Van Buren
 
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Monday thru Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.