Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Nursing Department

Dr. Marsha Atkins

Interim Dean of Nursing
 

Careers in Nursing 

         
The Nursing Program is a two-year, 69-credit hour program. Graduates of the Nursing Program successfully meet the requirements for the Associate in Applied Science Degree in Nursing (A.A.S.) and qualify to take the National Council Licensure Examination for Registered Nurses (NCLEX-RN). The curriculum comprises general education, science, and nursing courses. The natural and social science principles are integrated throughout the curriculum.         
      
Affiliations        
The program is affiliated with various hospitals, clinics, nursing homes, and other community agencies to offer students the best supervised clinical learning experiences available in medical-surgical, mental health, maternal-child health, pediatric, and gerontological nursing. The curriculum is designed to prepare the student for employment as a Registered Nurse in a variety of settings such as: hospitals, clinics, nursing homes, physician offices, schools, public health, government, the military, and industry. 
           
Training        
Students who want to pursue a nursing career should have a sincere desire to work with people and be empathetic to their needs. Becoming a nursing professional is rigorous, but most nurses derive considerable satisfaction from knowing that their work contributes directly to the well-being of others.         
        
​​
 
 

Faculty & Staff

Administration        

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Marsha Atkins Interim Dean of Nursing (312) 850-7202 matkins15@ccc.edu​




         

Faculty       

Name Title Phone Email
Cassandra Allen, MSN Instructor (312) 850-7358 callen6@ccc.edu
Angela Dade Instructor (312) 850-7343 adade1@ccc.edu
Brenda Davis Instructor (312) 850-7392 bdavis84@ccc.edu
Rubie Elkins Instructor (312) 850-7343 relkins@ccc.edu
Asra Hai, MSN Instructor (312) 850-7358 ahai8@ccc.edu
Brenda Jones Instructor (312) 850-7392 bjones110@ccc.edu
Diane Jones Instructor (312) 850-7538 djones25@ccc.edu
Gabriel Oluwakotanmi Instructor (312) 850-7192 goluwakotanmi1@ccc.edu
Rhonda Phillips Instructor (312) 850-7387 rphillips2@ccc.edu
Tammy Scott-Brand Instructor (312) 850-7287 tscott-brand@ccc.edu
Carla Thomas-Russel Instructor (312) 850-7347 cthomas99@ccc.edu

         

Nursing Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Marcia L. King College Secretary (312) 850-7159 mking12@ccc.edu
Eugenia Witherspoon College Clerical Assistant II (312) 850-7182 ewitherspoon1@ccc.edu
Jovan Butler Nursing Clinical Coordinator (312) 850-3543 Jbutler2@ccc.edu
Daniel Okhilua Nursing Lab Manager  (312) 850-7367 dokhilua@ccc.edu
Patricia Adams-Moore Nursing Tutor
padams-moore@ccc.edu











Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7350
Fax: 
(312) 850-7349
1900 West Van Buren
 
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Monday thru Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Related Services