Navigate Up
Sign In

Financial Aid

Contact
Phone: 
(312) 850-7070 or (312) 850-7146
Fax: 
(312) 850-7072
1900 W. Jackson Blvd.
Room 1407
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions
Hours
Mon–Wed, 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Thurs, 9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Friday, 9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Saturday, CLOSED
No

Financial Aid

Welcome
At Malcolm X College, The Financial Aid Office works closely with students and families to provide financial assistance in the form of grants, loans and work-study from federal and state resources. The Financial Aid Office is your guide and resource to help you make college affordable.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 
Net Price Calculator
​​Find Out How Much College Will Cost at Malcolm X​

                          
Use the Net Price Calculator to calculate the total estimated net cost of attending one of the City Colleges of Chicago.​                            
 
Faculty and Staff
Name​​ Title ​Phone Number    ​Email Address​
Tiffany Morrison Director (312) 850-7070 tmorrison2@ccc.edu​
Vacant Assistant Director (312) 850-7073        
Vonetta Brown​ Financial Aid Advisor II​ & VA Certifying Official (312) 850-7069​  vbrown@ccc.edu
Linda Jackson-Williams​ Financial Aid Advisor I (V-Z) (312) 850-3521​ lwilliams@ccc.edu
Darlene Burton Financial Aid Advisor l
& Work Study Coordinator (F-J)   
(312) 850-7068   dburton@ccc.edu
Deloris Millen Financial Aid Advisor I (K-O) (312) 850-7074  dmillen@ccc.edu
Merysol Perez Financial Aid Advisor I (P-U)  (312) 850-7146  mperez812@ccc.edu
Yunuen Ambriz Financial Aid Advisor I (A-E)  (312) 850-7074 yambriz@ccc.edu
 
Financial Aid Announcements
​​Complete your FAFSA with staff assistance from the Office of Financial Aid at Harold Washington College.

The Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA), available at www.fafsa.gov, is used to apply for federal, state, and college-based financial aid.  You should complete your FAFSA as soon as possible after October 1st (for the following school year) in order to maximize your award eligibility.  

Click here for more information on the steps needed to complete the FAFSA on your own.

FAFSA Completion Assistance
                                
                                 
Assistance​ by Harold Washington College financial aid staff is available during normal business hours.  Please read our CCC FAFSA Guide for more information on what you will need to bring.
                          

No appointment necessary.  All walk-ins are welcome!​