Navigate Up
Sign In

Disability Access Center

Nitoya Brown, Director
Tiffany Lewis, Coordinator
 

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act and Section 504 of the Federal Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the City Colleges of Chicago (CCC) makes every effort to integrate students with disabilities into all courses and programs. Accommodations, based on the documentation received and the needs of the student, are designed to ensure that students, who are otherwise qualified, receive equal access to all of CCC's programs and services. CCC does not alter fundamental academic requirements, but it makes reasonable accommodations for students with documented disabilities.                   

The Disability Access Center (DAC) serves as CCC's point of contact and coordination for students with disabilities. The DAC provides a wide range of services and assistance to ensure students with disabilities are able to achieve their maximum potential. The short-term goal is to help students with disabilities succeed in their academic pursuits. Long-term, DAC services are designed to assist students to make the transition from college to work.             

Mission Statement               

To provide accommodations to students to ensure equal access for individuals with disabilities.               

DAC Services

The DAC provides a variety of services to assist students with disabilities. Visit the DAC to discuss specific services.                   

  • Enrollment assistance
  • Financial Aid application assistance
  • Classroom accommodations
  • Extended time for testing and in-class assignments
  • Note Taker
  • Exam proctor
  • Reader
  • Transcriber
  • Sign language interpreter
  • TTY (text telephone) or TDD (telecommunication device for the deaf)
  • Recording devices
  • Adaptive software
  • FM system
  • Screen-reading (JAWS, zoom-text)
  • Information and referral to campus and outside agencies
​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name Email Phone Room
Nitoya Brown - Director
nbrown163@ccc.edu (312) 850-7128 1302
Tiffany Lewis- Coordinator tlewis80@ccc.edu
(312) 850-7342 1302
Vacant - Note Taker - - -
Zelma Evans - Note Taker zevans2@ccc.edu (312) 850-7342 1302
DeAnna Fails  - Note Taker dfuller5@ccc.edu (312) 850-7342 1302
​Leticia Rodriguez- Note Taker lrodriguez270@ccc.edu​ (312) 850-7342 1302
Leesa Albert – Note Taker​ lalbert3@ccc.edu​ (312) 850-7342 1302
Terrena Simmons - Note Taker tsimmons2@ccc.edu (312) 850-7342 1302
Vanessa Shepherd - Note Taker vshepherd2@ccc.edu (312) 850-7342 1302
Victor Cole - Note Taker vcole9@ccc.edu (312) 850-7342 1302
Ava Dukes - Note Taker adukes@ccc.edu (312)-850-7342 1302

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7342
Fax: 
 
1900 West Jackson Blvd.
Room 1302
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Monday–Wednesday, 9am – 5pm
Thursday, 9am – 6pm
Friday 9am – 1pm
Saturday and Sunday - CLOSED

Publications