Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Basic Nursing Assistant Training Program

Rhonda Phillips, MSN, CNS, RN

Associate Dean of Nursing
 
Credit Certificate
Students are introduced to the discipline of nursing and the basic approaches to patient care. The role of the CNA as an assistant to the licensed nurse and member of the health care team is studied and practiced in the classroom, simulation  laboratory and clinical setting. Upon successful completion of all components of the program, the graduate must pass the State's competency exam to become  recognized as  a Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) in the State of Illinois.​

Classes
Five program offerings are scheduled each year – two in the spring and fall, one during the summer
 
Class times
Morning sessions – 8:00 am – 3:00 pm
Evening sessions – 3:30 pm – 10:00 pm

Cost
Tuition - (plus costs for books, uniforms, physical examination, Healthcare Worker Background Check, CPR class, state exam)
 
Requirements
  • Completion of college entrance test
  • Attendance at a BNA information session
  • Submission of medically compliant/documentation
  • Attendance at a BNA orientation session in semester of program

Health Science Program Special Admissions:

  • Students interested in the BNA program are required to submit their intent (see side bar to link)
  • Students will receive an automatic confirmation email
  • If academic pre-requisites are met, the student will be notified that s/he meets the academic requirement for the program and will be contacted by the BNA Coordinator regarding next steps​
Information Sessions: 
Every Monday (except holidays) ​
MXC room 1303
1900 West Jackson
Chicago, IL 60612
 9:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. & 1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.​ (each session lasts for 1 hour)​​​​​​​

Orientation Session
Registered BNA students are required to attend one session prior to the start of their program. The details for each session will be sent to the student’s City Colleges of Chicago email address.​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name/Title Phone Email Room
Rhonda Phillips, MSN, CNS, RN
(Assoc. Dean)
(312) 850-7387             rphillips2@ccc.edu 3534

Lorita Collins (BNA Coordinator)    

(312) 850-4639      

  2102 & 102 WSLC
Kimberly Statum (BNA Coor​dinator) (312) 850-7467 kstatum@ccc.edu 2401
Magaly Roldan (Clerical) (312) 850-7376                           mroldan8@ccc.edu          3100
       
                        
Instructors Phone Email Room
Carolyn Alford   calford@ccc.edu 3100
Barbara Jordan   Bjordan7@ccc.edu 3100
Defrances Higgs   Dhiggs7@ccc.edu 3100
Denise Hong   dhong@ccc.edu 3100
Devoria Williams   Dwilliams448@ccc.edu 3100
Eve-lyn Packer   epacker@ccc.edu 3100
Felicia Newton   Fnewton@ccc.edu 3100
Linda Mc Dowell   Lmcdowell9@ccc.edu 3100
Nancy Roddy   nroddy@ccc.edu 3100
Patricia Hines   Phines2@ccc.edu 3100

Shirley Butler      

  sbutler26@ccc.edu 3100

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(312) 850-7432
Fax: 
 
1900 W. Jackason Blvd.
 
Chicago, IL 60612
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Thurday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday
9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.