Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml
No
No

Leadership

Gregory Thomas​, Ph.D.

President  ​                  

Dr. Gregory Thomas served as Vice President of Student Affairs and Institutional Effectiveness at Prairie State College in Chicago Heights from 2012-2018.  In that role, he led the development of planning processes that resulted in two college strategic plans, created the Office of Planning, Effectiveness and Accreditation, played a key role in developing a college-wide Continuous Quality Improvement Model, led the development of the college’s First Year Experience program, and created a Male Success Initiative to enhance access, persistence, retention, and graduation of male students of color, among other efforts.  Prior to that, Dr. Thomas was Associate Provost of Des Moines Area Community College, Vice President of Student Affairs at Weatherford College (TX), Dean of Student Affairs at Hillsborough Community College (Tampa, FL), Executive Director of Enrollment Management and Deputy Vice President of Student Affairs at CUNY, Medgar Evers College, and Assistant Academic Dean at Trinity University (DC). He has a Ph.D. in Educational Leadership with an emphasis in Community College Leadership from Iowa State University, a M.A. in Teaching from Trinity University (DC), a B.A. in Communications from Howard University, and an associate degree from Kingsborough Community College (NYC).            

​​Kenedy-King College Leadership Team                                                                       

Alishia Atkins
Associate Dean, Instruction
aatkins11@ccc.edu​

Baha Awadallah
Executive Director, Business Operations
bawadallah@ccc.edu 

Gregory Beachey
Associate Dean, 
Washburne Culinary and Hospitality Institute
gbeachey@ccc.edu​​

Carl Bridges, Ed.D.
Dean, Student Services
cbridges11@ccc.edu​

Patrick Gipson
Director, Strategic Initiatives
pgipson2@ccc.edu​

H
enry Horace
Dean,  Adult Education
hhorace@ccc.edu ​

Lucretzia Jamison
Interim Dean, College to Careers, Dawson Technical Institute​
ljamison12@ccc.edu​ 

Darby Johnsen
Interim Dean, Instruction
djohnsen@ccc.edu

Zalika Landrum, Ed.D.
Associate Dean, Student Services
zlandrum@ccc.edu​  

Eddie Phillips
Interim Vice President, Academic Affairs
ephillips13@ccc.​edu 

Marshall Shafkowitz
Executive Director, Washburne Culinary and Hospitality Institute
mshafkowitz@ccc.edu​ ​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​