Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Student Government Association

 

 
 

sga_logos_SGA_CC_KK.jpg

The Student Government Association (SGA) provides a forum for the open exchange of views and ideas on matters of importance to students. The SGA defends students’ rights, advocates on behalf of students, and helps to formulate academic and institutional policies that affect students.  It govenrs student clubs, groups and organizations and provides funding via its SGA annual budget allocation from the City Colleges of Chicago.  Finally, the SGA plans and sponsors social and cultural events throughout the academic year. 

Governance

The SGA is governed by the Guidelines for the Organization and Operation of Student Government Associations, the Student Policy Manual, and the Board Rules for Management and Government of the City Colleges of Chicago.   

SGA Officers

SGA officers are students elected as representatives by the studend body. Officers are advised by their appointed advisor and the Associate Dean of Student Development (or designee). SGA officers must maintain a minimum of 6 credit hours with a cumulative grade point average of 2.75.  Elections for SGA officers and senators occur annually during the spring semester. The SGA offers a great opportunity for students to develop or enhance their leadership skills.  
    
General Membership   
Membership is open to students that are in good academic and social standing, with a cumulative grade point average of 2.0.   
    

Get Involved!

Your SGA officers encourage students to get involved. If you have ideas that can benefit students or concerns, please contact one of your SGA officers.   
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Related Services

SGA Officers ​Title ​Email ​Telephone
Brandon Durr President bdurr1@student.ccc.edu (773) 602-5109
Briana Morrissette Vice President bmorrissette@student.ccc.edu (773) 602-5092
Tiffany Batton​ ​Secretary toki1@student.ccc.edu​ (773) 602-5108​
Erica Greer​ ​​Treasurer egreer6@student.ccc.edu (773) 602-5093


SGA Advisors ​Email ​Telephone
Daniel Simpson dsimpson1@ccc.edu (773) 602-5174
Corey Hall crhall@ccc.edu (773) 602-5228
​Jacqueline Sylvestal-Graham jgraham-sylvestal@ccc.edu ​(773) 602-5338
Rolando Chacon​ rchacon10@ccc.edu (773) 602-5147​


​Administrator ​Title ​Email ​Telephone
​Isaac Zuniga
Associate Dean, Student Services   
izuniga2@ccc.edu (773) 602-5499
Jamar Orr ​Student Activities Director​ jorr12@ccc.edu (773) 602-5147​

Contact Information

Phone: 
 
Fax: 
 
6301 S. Halsted St.
 
Chicago, IL 60621
Get Directions

Hours

Learn More