Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Social Sciences

Ted Williams

Department Chair
 
The Social Sciences Department commits to serving its students who need to meet the general education core requirements in the discipline for the AA, AAS, and AS degrees.  These degrees prepare students to transfer to a four-year institution, enter and compete in a global workforce and live in communities challenged by changing socioeconomic needs, cultural diversity and technology.  

 
The Social Sciences Department provides general education core requirements, advanced classes in specific disciplines such as sociology, psychology, history and political science, and criminal justice, and other courses which are required by other programs, specifically in the applied sciences. Many of our courses meet the Illinois Articulation Initiative criteria.
 
​​
 
 

Faculty & Staff

Name​ Phone​ ​Email ​Office
Ted Williams, Chair ​(773) 602-5169 twilliams3@ccc.edu ​Y143
​Daniel Davis, Ph.D. ​(773) 602-5462 ddavis362@ccc.edu ​Y142
​Karen Douglass, Ph.D. ​(773) 602-5174 kdouglass1@ccc.edu ​Y141
​Bonnie Harrison, Ph.D. ​(773) 602-5170 bharrison9@ccc.edu ​Y139
​Shahari Moore ​(773) 602-5305 smoore@ccc.edu ​Y132
​Jennifer Thompson-Watson, Ph.D. ​(773) 602-5167 jthompson46@ccc.edu ​Y142
​LaRoma White ​(773) 602-5106 lwhite12@ccc.edu ​Y140
​Staff​
​​Dorothee Butts​ ​(773) 602-5173 ​​dbutts@ccc.edu ​Y131

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 602-5172
Fax: 
(773) 602-5163
6401 South Halsted Street
Y Building - Y131
Chicago, IL 60621
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Publications

Related Services

Learn More