Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Media Communications

Carol Ash, M.S.

Director
 

Media Communications is an interdisciplinary program that prepares students for exciting careers in today’s media industries.  We offer courses in Television/Video, Radio/Audio, Journalism, Media Sales and Marketing, and Interactive Media. Our Interactive Media curriculum includes courses in Visual Communications​.                                           

Our program offers hands-on experience using the latest digital technologies and professional media production equipment.  We offer courses in state-of-the-art facilities, provide training utilizing the latest media production software, and have several high-tech Apple computers labs. Many of our instructors are experienced media professionals currently working in Chicago’s media industries.                                        

Our close partnerships with WKKC 89.3 FM and WYCC-Channel 20, provide students with hands-on professional experience in real television and radio stations.                                       

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

Programs

Media Communications
Visual Media Communications
Visual Media Communications-Page Layout
Visual Media Communications-Web Page Design
 

Faculty & Staff

Name

Title Office Phone Email
Carol Ash​

Harvey Harris

Diana Medina

Laveta Moore
Director

Chief Engineer

​Coordinator

Teacher Assistant
​Y160

U163

U155

U155
(773) 602-5534

(773) 487-3668

(773) 602-5561

(773) 602-5538
cash3@ccc.edu

Hharris@wycc.org

dmedina40@ccc.edu

lmoore@ccc.edu

Temple Hemphill

Professor

U155

(773) 602-5455

themphill2@ccc.edu

Tisha Lewis

Lecturer

​U155

​(773) 602-5131

tlewis130@ccc.edu

Mark McArthur

John Owens

Lecturer


Lecturer​

U155

U155

(773) 602-5131

(773) 602-5131

mmcarhur3@ccc.edu

jowens51@ccc.edu


Joe Soto

Enid Wells

Lecturer

Lecturer

U155

U155

(773) 602-5131

(773) 602-5131

jsoto101@ccc.edu

ewells7@ccc.edu

Don Howze

Lecturer

U155

(773) 602-5131

dhowtz@ccc.edu​

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 602-5555
Fax: 
(773) 602-5532
740 W. 63rd Street - U Building
Room U-155
Chicago, IL 60621
Get Directions

Hours

9:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.