Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Media Communications

Carol Ash

Director
 

Media Communications is an interdisciplinary program that prepares students for exciting careers in today’s media industries.  We offer courses in Television/Video, Radio/Audio, Journalism, Media Sales and Marketing, and Interactive Media. Our Interactive Media curriculum includes courses in Visual Communications​.                              

Our program offers hands-on experience using the latest digital technologies and professional media production equipment.  We offer courses in state of the art facilities, including a HD television studio and radio facility. In additon, we provide training in the latest media production software and have several Apple computers labs.  Many of our instructors are experienced media professionals currently working in Chicago’s media industries.                            

Our close partnerships with WKKC 89.3 FM and WYCC-Channel 20, provide students with hands-on experience professional experience in real television and radio stations.                           

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
 

Programs

Media Communications
Visual Media Communications
Visual Media Communications-Page Layout
Visual Media Communications-Web Page Design
 

Faculty & Staff

Name

Title Office Phone Email
Carol Ash​

Kevin Brown​

Diana Medina

Laveeta Moore
Director

Chief Engineer

​Coordinator

Teacher Assistant
​Y179

U163

U155

U155
(773) 602-5534

(773) 602-5541

(773) 602-5561

(773) 602-5538
cash3@ccc.edu

kbrown@ccc.edu

dmedina40@ccc.edu

lmoore@ccc.edu

Temple Hemphill

Professor

U155

(773) 602-5455

themphill2@ccc.edu

Tisha Lewis

Lecturer

​U155

​(773) 602-5131

tlewis130@ccc.edu

Mark McArthur

John Owens

Lecturer


Lecturer​

U155

U155

(773) 602-5131

(773) 602-5131

mmcarhur3@ccc.edu

jowens51@ccc.edu


Joe Soto

Enid Wells


Lecturer

Lecturer

U155

U155

(773) 602-5131

(773) 602-5131

jsoto101@ccc.edu

ewells7@ccc.edu





Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 602-5555
Fax: 
(773) 602-5532
740 W. 63rd Street - U Building
Room U-155
Chicago, IL 60621
Get Directions

Hours

9:00 a.m.- 5:00 p.m.

Publications