Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Communications

Giano Cromley and Sonia Delgado-Tall

Department Chair and Co-Chair
 
Kennedy-King College’s Communications Department is committed to teaching students how to communicate effectively through reading, writing and speaking, and how to apply those skills to critical thinking tasks. The Communications Department embraces technology to deliver instructional content and to empower its students to compete in the global marketplace. The Department is equally committed to students who seek certification in their respective workforces, and to students who seek to further their education at the four-year and graduate levels.

The Communications Department includes the following disciplines: English, French, Literature, Reading, Spanish and Speech Communications.
​​​​​
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

​Faculty
​Name Phone ​Email Office
Vera Barkus​ (​773) 602-5223 vbarkus@ccc.edu ​Y-178
Pamela Cannamore ​(773) 602-5230 pcannamore1@ccc.edu ​Y-173
​Terry Clark ​(773) 602-5181 tsclark@ccc.edu ​Y-177
​Giano Cromley ​(773) 602-5180 gcromley@ccc.edu ​Y-176
​Naima Dawson​ ​(773) 602-5179 ndawson2@ccc.edu ​Y-180
​Sonia Delg​ado-Tall ​(773) 602-5224 stall@ccc.edu ​Y-179
​Heidi Fritz​ ​(773) 602-5186 hfritz@ccc.edu ​​Y-173
​Clarinda Gipson ​(773) 602-5562 cgipson10@ccc.edu ​Y-181
​Corey Hall ​(773) 602-5228 crhall@ccc.edu Y-174
Meryl L. Junious ​(773) 602-5187 mjunious@ccc.edu ​Y-178
​Rafael Ortiz-Calderon ​(773) 602-5214 ​rortizcalderon@ccc.edu ​Y-180
​Stephanie Owen ​(773) 602-5453 sowen2@ccc.edu ​Y-182
​KyaTonia Reaves ​(773) 602-5193 kreaves@ccc.edu ​Y182
​Martha Vertreace-Doody ​(773) 602-5182 mvertreace-doody@ccc.edu​
​Y-177
​Michelle Yisrael ​(773) 602-5178 myisrael1@ccc.edu ​​Y-175
Staff​​​ ​ ​ ​
​Name ​Phone Email ​Office
​Joanna Johnson ​​(773) 602-5176 jejohnson@ccc.edu​ ​Suite Y-171
 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 602-5176
Fax: 
 
6301 South Halsted Street
Y Building, Suite 171
Chicago, IL 60621
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Publications

Related Services