Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Child Development

Jacqueline Graham-Sylvestal

Department Chair
 
​The Child Development Program at Kennedy-King College provides an excellent starting point for a career in education. The A.A.S. degree and Advanced Certificate seekers receive knowledgeable instruction, methodology and insight in all aspects of developmentally appropriate curriculum for young children.The Child  Development Program is accredited by the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC); it is the premier accrediting and advocacy organization for early childhood education programs and teachers. ​​​
 

Programs

Child Development - Pre-School Education
 

Faculty & Staff

​NAME ​PHONE ​EMAIL ​OFFICE
Alishia Atkins​, Ed.M. ​773-602-5334 aatkins11@ccc.edu ​Y-136
Anna Russell​, Ed.M. ​773-602-5481 arussell@ccc.edu​ ​Y-133
Ayelet Miller​, M.A.T. ​773-602-5337 amiller148@ccc.edu​ Y-136​
​Calvin Moses, Ed.D. ​773-602-5351 cmoses@ccc.edu​ ​Y-138
​Deedra Austin, Ed.D. ​773-602-5351 daustin@ccc.edu​ ​Y-133
John Harris, M.A.​ ​773-602-5351 johnharris@ccc.edu​ ​Y-133
Yolanda Simmons, Ed.M.​ ​773-602-5351 ysimmons5@ccc.edu ​Y-133
  

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
773-602-5351
Fax: 
773-602-5350
740 W. 63rd Street
Building Y, Suite Y-131
Chicago, IL 60621
Get Directions

Hours

9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Publications

Related Services

Learn More