Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Biological Sciences

Ramon Castro

Department Chair
 

The Kennedy King biology department strives for excellence in teaching and learning of the life science courses for health care career and interested future biology students.  Our student friendly approach coined the “student centered learning approach” puts the student at the center of learning science.  Placing the student at the center of learning allows personal and societal issues related to science to surface within the classroom.  As a result, students become grounded in scientific inquiry and literacy to be prepared to tackle personal, societal, economic and career issues within the realm of science.          ​​ ​ 

 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Faculty​ ​ ​ ​
Name ​Phone ​Email Office​
Ramon Castro​ ​773-487-6849 rcastro52@ccc.edu ​Y-246
Dr. Christopher Akoma ​773-602-5156 cakoma@ccc.edu ​Y-247
​Dr. Cindy Carlson ​773-487-3771 ccarlson9@ccc.edu ​Y-249
Arlicia Corley​ ​773-602-5211 acorley@ccc.edu ​Y-243
​Taneka Douglas ​773-487-3610 tdouglas10@ccc.edu ​Y-248
​Dr. Craig Flowers ​773-602-5212 cflowers44@ccc.edu​ ​Y-249
Danielle O'Neal​ ​773-602-5123 doneal15@ccc.edu ​ Y245
Clifford Wilson​ ​773-602-5159 cwilson20@ccc.edu ​ Y248
​Staff ​ ​ ​
Name Phone ​Email ​Office
Chad Ellis​ 773-602-5497​ cellis@ccc.edu Y-241
​Ashanti Redmond ​773-602-5209 aredmond1@ccc.edu​ ​Y-241
    

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 602-5209
Fax: 
(773) 602-5108
6301 South Halsted
Suite Y-241
Chicago, IL 60621
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Publications

Related Services

Learn More