Navigate Up
Sign In
district,https://zapier.com/engine/rss/1124838/EverbridgeNotification2/;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Instruction

Eddie Phillips

Dean of Instruction
 

MISSION STATEMENT:                          

The mission of the Office of Instruction is to provide a quality education, commensurate in academic rigor to that of the first two years of a four-year college or university.  We strive to ensure that the knowledge and experiences gained at Kennedy-King College adequately prepare students for transfer to baccalaureate institution and/or employment.  Each discipline conducts course and program assessments, and participates in institution-wide assessment.  Assessment outcomes are used to update and improve our curriculum.  We continuously offer new programs which address the needs of local, national and global communities.​​​       

​​​​​​​​​​​​  ​​​​ ​​

 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Name​ ​Department Phone ​Email ​Office
​Shannice Berry ​Early College ​​​(773) 602-5037 ​sberry43@ccc.edu ​W107
Erika Burt ​Continuing Education-Personal & Professional Development ​​(773) 602-5528 eburt2@ccc.edu​ W220
​Shandria Holmes ​Academic Support Services ​​​(773) 602-5105 ​sholmes65@ccc.edu ​Y154
​Darby Johnsen ​Office of Instruction 773) 602-5087 kkaat@ccc.edu​ ​W220
​Leslie R. Jones ​Office of Instruction ​​(773) 602-5101 ​​ljones@ccc.edu ​Y153
​Jamilah Karim ​Office of Instruction ​(773) 602-5557​ ​jkarim@ccc.edu  ​W220
​Brandon Nichols ​Office of Instruction 773) 602-5087​ kkaat@ccc.edu
​W220
​Guadalupe Pasillas ​Child Development Laboratory Schools ​​(773) 602-5431 ​gpasillas@ccc.edu ​Z108
​​Eddie Phillips ​Office of Instruction ​(773) 602-5087
kkaat@ccc.edu​ W224
​Gloria White ​WIOA ​​​(773) 602-5290 gwhite@ccc.edu​ ​W222B
Shelley Wilson ​Office of Instruction (773) 602-5087 swilson@ccc.edu W220
 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 602-5087
Fax: 
(773) 602-5103
6343 South Halsted
W Building - Suite W220
Chicago, IL 60621
Get Directions

Hours

Monday -Friday
9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Publications

Related Services