Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Advising Services

Eileen Lynch

Associate Dean of Student Services
 

Meet With an Advisor Today

Our academic advisors are highly trained professionals who can guide you from your first day as a student to graduation. We encourage you to get to know your advisor and to take advantage of the wide range of services he or she can provide. ​Students can make an appointment with an academic advisor in two ways: 
  1. Log into GradesFirst, a web-based student support tool, here. Unfamiliar with GradesFirst? Watch this short video​ on how to use it to make an appointment.
  2. Contact the Advising Office to set up an appointment to meet with your Academic Advisor. Contact information is in the right column of this page.
See our helpful advising tips on how to get the most out of your advising appointment. You should meet with your Advisor at least once each semester, more often if needed. 
  

See your Advisor if you are:

  • Struggling with your current classes; help is available
  • Unsure about your education or career goals and options
  • Unsure if your academic plan (go to my.ccc.edu>Academics>View My Enrollment History to see your current academic plan) is aligned with your goals
  • Planning to transfer to a 4-year institution
  • Confused about your academic progress or degree requirements
  • Trying to use credits earned at a non-CCC college or university toward your graduation requirements
  • Looking for an academic plan to help guide you term-by-term and to help you easily register
  • Wanting to get involved in clubs and activities on campus
  • If you have a question about academics, services available to you, or anything else
  

We can help. Come see us!

Advisors will help you to clarify your education and career goals, create an academic plan, and explore options for a major or career. They will assist with problem-solving, explain academic and financial aid holds, and help with readmission (Satisfactory Academic Progress or SAP), withdrawals, and other academic questions or transactions. 
  

Services provided by the Advising Office

  • Student Orientation - important information all students need to know (especially for new students)
  • Academic, career and transfer advising - guidance each student needs to succeed
  • Creating an academic plan - your personal term-by-term plan to earn your degree or certificate
  • Registration for classes - so you know which classes you need and what sequence to meet your graduation requirements
  • Processing transfer credits - credits earned at a non-CCC institution that can be used toward program completion
  • Explanation and processing of academic and financial aid holds - Satisfactory Academic Progress or SAP
  • Grading policies - information about issues affecting grades
  • Referrals to campus and community resources
  • Wellness Center referrals
  • Degree audit - review of courses completed toward graduation
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

Phone​ ​Email
​Associate Dean of Student Services
​Eileen Lynch ​(773) 838-7984 elynch4@ccc.edu
Academic Advisors​
​Juan A Martinez Acevedo -- AVI location ​(773) 843-4548 jmartinezaceved@ccc.edu
​Joel Archuleta ​(773) 838-7552 jarchuleta@ccc.edu
​Emily LaForge ​(773) 838-7778 elaforge@ccc.edu
​Eduardo Lugo ​(773) 838-7572 elugo@ccc.edu
​Ninfa Iris Medrano ​(773) 8387589 nuribe@ccc.edu
​Ken McKay ​(773) 838-7577 kmckay1@ccc.edu
​Patricia Moore ​(773) 838-7710 pmoore53@ccc.edu
​Danielle Morrow ​(773) 838-7568 dmorrow17@ccc.edu
​Claudia Mosqueda ​(773) 838-7597 cmosqueda3@ccc.edu
​Antony A. Pro ​(773) 838-7710 apro@ccc.edu
​Olga Ramirez -- AVI location ​(773) 843-4619 oramirez@ccc.edu
​Collette Rogers ​(773) 838-7838 crogers37@ccc.edu
​Alexis Ross ​(773) 838-7936 aross18@ccc.edu
​Aneesa Saleh ​(773) 838-7574 asaleh17@ccc.edu
​José Torrez ​(773) 838-7573 jtorrez1@ccc.edu
​Rita Vidal ​(773) 838-7767 rvidal@ccc.edu
​LaVerne Williams ​(773) 838-7576 lwilliams2@ccc.edu
​Rochelle Zimbler ​(773) 838-7627 rzimbler@ccc.edu

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 838-7575
Fax: 
(773) 838-7524
7500 S. Pulaski Road
Student Services, Room 1111
Chicago, IL 60652
Get Directions

Hours

Mon.-Wed.: 9:00 am-5:00 pm
Thursday: 9:00 am-6:00 pm
Friday: 9:00 am-1:00 pm
Saturday: CLOSED

SPECIAL HOURS:
Mon. 6/2/14-Tues. 6/3/14:
9:00 am-6:00 pm
Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

Publications