Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Physical Sciences Department

Dr. Erick R. Fuoco

Chair
 
The Physical Science department at Richard J. Daley College strives to provide high-end survey courses in astronomy, environmental science, geology, along with state-of-the-art chemistry, engineering, and physics courses for our devoted science majors.  By the use of computer-aided instruction in the classroom and data acquisition in the lab, we seek to produce science-literate citizens and competitive, computer-literate technicians ready for the challenges of the global marketplace.
 

Programs

Chemistry Focus
 

Faculty & Staff

Faculty Member ​Discipline ​Email ​Room
Fuoco, Dr. Eri​ck Chemistry​ efuoco@ccc.edu​ ​3415
Han, Dr. Catherine​ Chemistry​ chan13@ccc.edu​ 3418​​
Kahvand, Dr. Hassan Chemistry​ hkahvand2@ccc.edu ​3210
Kodogeorgiou, Dr. Athanassios (Tom)​ Physics​ ​tkodogeorgiou@ccc.edu​ 3209​
Lemkau, Dr. Luisel Chemistry​ llemkau@ccc.edu​ 3212
  
Staff
Guadalupe Guerra, gguerra@ccc.edu  
Elisa Pico, epico@ccc.edu  

Related Services

The Physical Science Department offers general education courses in Astronomy, Geology, and Physical Science as well as majors levels courses in Chemistry and Physics. The Department also offers courses in Engineering.​

Goals: 

  1. In collaboration with the Biology Department, increase the number of Science and Engineering students obtaining their associate's degrees or transferring to a four-year college or university.  
  2. Improve teaching effectiveness.  
  3. Improve the relevance and general appeal of IAI approved physical science general education courses.

Contact Information

Phone: 
(773) 838-7732
Fax: 
 
7500 S. Pulaski
Room 3324
Chicago, IL 60652
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Publications

Learn More