Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Mathematics Department

Dr. Euguenia Peterson

Chair
 
​​Our mission is to deliver excellent service and to provide learning opportunities by offering a wide range of mathematics courses, which will help our diverse student population to reach their goals through their path of preference such as baccalaureate transfer, workforce development, adult or continuing education.  Our dedicated faculty will guide our students in constructing the necessary elements that will help them succeed in their math classes, and also encourage and motivate them to participate in college wide activities.  We are committed to preparing our students to be productive, contributing members of their community with problem solving and critical thinking skills.  We provide our students with the motivation to use the power, beauty, and the utility of mathematics to successfully prepare themselves for global citizenship.​
 

Programs

Mathematics Focus
 

Faculty & Staff

​ 
​​​​​Faculty Member Email​ Room​
Hernadez-Medina, Dr. Luissette lhernandez-medin@ccc.edu​ 2212​
Mustari, Charles  cmustari@ccc.edu​ 2211​
​Oseledets, Dr. Cyril coseledets@ccc.edu​ ​2209
​Peterson, Dr. Euguenia epeterson@ccc.edu​ ​2307
​Siadat, Dr. M. Vali vsiadat@ccc.edu​ 2210​
​Taghavy, Abolhassan ataghavy@ccc.edu​ ​2213
​Wang, Dr. Ming-Jer mwang10@ccc.edu​ ​2217
​Zhang, Dr. Guo Quan (Jack) gzhang6@ccc.edu​ 2218​
  
Staff 
Lourdes Mendoza, lmendoza@ccc.edu 

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
773-838-7634
Fax: 
773-838-7524
7500 S Pulaski RD
Room 2307
Chicago, IL 60652
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Publications

Learn More