Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

English, Reading & Speech Department

Dr. Yvonne Williams

Chair
 
​The mission of the Department of English and Speech at Richard J. Daley College is to provide the community on the Southwest side of Chicago with educational opportunities in Composition, Literature, Speech, Journalism and Reading.  Students learn to read analytically, think critically, write effectively, and speak persuasively. Students also gain technological literacy via online research and communication. Through rigorous and relevant coursework, students become active community members, global citizens and lifelong learners. 
 

Programs

 

Faculty & Staff

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
​​​Faculty Member Discipline​ Email​ ​Room
​Arredondo, Ana English​ ​aaredondo@ccc.edu 2111​
​Banks, Dr. Camille ​English cbanks34@ccc.edu​ 2416​
​Crenshaw, Michael English​ mcrenshaw6@ccc.edu​ ​2112
​Hakim, Dr. Ismail English & Reading​ ​ihakim@ccc.edu 2315​
​Haptas, Alicja ​English & Reading ahaptas@ccc.edu​ 2415​
​Held, Michael ​English mheld@ccc.edu​ ​2412
​Janiszewska, Bozena ​English & Reading bjaniszewska@ccc.edu​ ​2116
​Powell, Cassandra English, Reading & Speech​ cpowell22@ccc.edu​ ​2411
Sazonova, Dr. Tatiana​ English & Reading​ tsazonova@ccc.edu​ 2110​
​Williams, Dr. Yvonne Speech​ ywilliams@ccc.edu​ ​2107A
 
Staff
Cherise Lynn, clynn@ccc.edu
Therese Tokarski, ttokarski@ccc.edu

Related Services

Contact Information

Phone: 
773-838-7612
Fax: 
 
7500 S. Pulaski
Room 2107
Chicago, IL 60652
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Publications

Learn More