Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Child Development Department

Joy Terrell-Hearns

Chair
 
The Child Development Program at Richard J. Daley College is part of the Department of Applied Sciences, which includes: Criminal Justice, Business and Child Development. The mission of the Child Development Program is to provide affordable, developmentally appropriate, quality education that empowers our students to become ethical, productive, and prosperous participants in children's education and care.     ​
 

Programs

Child Development - Pre-School Education
 

Faculty & Staff

​​Faculty Member Email​ ​Room
​Alexander, Jennifer jalexander27@ccc.edu​ ​L108
​Burnside, JoAnn jburnside@ccc.edu​ ​L409
​Hunter, Benita bhunter@ccc.edu​ L411​
​Terrell-Hearns, Joy jhearns@ccc.edu​ L111A​
 
Staff
Maria Melecio, mmelecio@ccc.edu 
Blanca Barcena, bbarcena@ccc.edu 

Related Services


Contact Information

Phone: 
773-838-7635
Fax: 
773-838-7524
7500 S Pulaski RD
Room L111
Chicago, IL 60652
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Publications

Related Services

Learn More