Navigate Up
Sign In
district,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalert/feed.xml;washington,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerthw/feed.xml;truman,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalerttr/feed.xml;daley,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertda/feed.xml;olive-harvey,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertoh/feed.xml;kennedy,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertkk/feed.xml;wright,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertwr/feed.xml;malcolm-x,http://rss.blackboardconnect.com/167340/cccalertmx/feed.xml

Biology Department

Dr. Christos Hadjiagapiou

Chair
 
Our mission is to provide our students with challenging and stimulating instruction that will cultivate a thorough understanding of biological principles and offer students insights into current issues in the life sciences.
 

Programs

Biological Sciences Focus
 

Faculty & Staff

​​Faculty Member Email ​​Room​
Ashraf, Dr. Mohammed​ ​mashraf@ccc.edu 3130​
​Hadjiagapiou, Dr. Christos chadjiagapiou@ccc.edu​ ​3324a
​Kulisz, Dr. Andre akulisz@ccc.edu​ ​3216
​Misayah, Dr. Rowena rmisayah@ccc.edu​ 3222​
​Raziuddin, Dr. Syed sraziuddin1@ccc.edu​ ​3128
Searle, Dr. Jennifer​ jsearle1@ccc.edu​ ​3221
​Thomas-Hall, Julienne jethomas@ccc.edu​ ​3220
 
Staff
Guadalupe Guerra, gguerra@ccc.edu  
Elisa Pico, epico@ccc.edu  

Related Services

Goals:
  • Establish and maintain courses that develop in our students a solid foundation of scientific information, as well as problem solving and decision making skills. These skills will enable our students to advance to health-related programs, transfer into baccalaureate programs, and become informed members of the community.
  • Provide a classroom environment for student growth and maturity in the areas of oral and written scientific communication, independent and collaborative learning, and critical thinking. 
  • Provide opportunities for students to utilize current technologies in the classroom. 
  • Ensure students gain a deeper appreciation of careers that utilize biology, and of the importance of biology in everyday life.

Contact Information

Phone: 
773-838-7732
Fax: 
773-838-7524
7500 S Pulaski RD
Room 3324
Chicago, IL 60652
Get Directions

Hours

Monday - Thursday 8:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Publications

Related Services

Learn More